1. K-State home
  2. »Engineering
  3. »Alumni and Partners
  4. »Advisory Council

Carl R. Ice College of Engineering

Carl R. Ice
College of Engineering

1046 Rathbone Hall
1701B Platt St.
Manhattan, KS 66506

Facebook icon Twitter icon Instagram icon

Advisory Council

Advisory Council

Bio BookThe Carl R. Ice College of Engineering Advisory Council, or COEAC, is a group of industrial, business, legislative and professional leaders committed to the vitality of engineering education at Kansas State University. The council helps the college strengthen its learning, research and outreach programs; improve its facilities; expand its base of support; and serve its alumni. Council members actively participate in the continual assessment of the college’s progress and development of college/industry partnerships. 

COEAC Responsibilities

The mission of the advisory council is to --

  • Advise the college leadership team on programs, policies and operations;
  • Facilitate resource development through advocacy for state and federal funding, internal campus budgeting, and corporate relationships and private gifts;
  • Assist with placement of students;
  • Recognize achievement of alumni and other college supporters;
  • Assist with publicity and public relations; and
  • Promote a connection among faculty, students, alumni and industry.
 Current members:

Kevin Burke '86, ME
President and CEO
Burke Construction Group

Chrysta Castañeda '85, IE
The Castañeda Firm

Nick Chong '90, EE
Head of Global Support and Services
Zoom Video Communications

Jim Coen '82, CE
Vice President
MVP Holdings LLC

Gib Compton '80, CNS
Managing Member
Compton Construction Services LLC

Darold Davis '70, CE
Transportation Senior Project Manager, Quality Control (Retired)

Roger Farrell '75, CE
Natural Gas Industry

Richard Fornelli '72, '73, CE
Vice President (Retired)

Kimberly (Kim) Gerard '82, '84, CE
CEO and founder
360 Electrical LLC

Don Glaser '74, ME
Vice President, Product Development (Retired)
Glendo LLC

Chuck Grier '73, CNS
Chairman and CEO
UCI - Industrial Construction Services

Deyona "Dee" Hays '89, EE
Founder and CEO
Excellence Engineering LLC

Kevin Honomichl '86, CE

Warren Kennedy '90, CHE
Sr. Vice President, Houston Regional Office Operations, Oil, Chemical and
Gas Division
Burns & McDonnell Engineering Company Inc.

Ryan McGuire '92, IE
Vice President of Sales, National Accounts
J.B. Hunt Transportation Services Inc.

Karl Miller '84, ME
Jingoli Power

D. Craig Nelson
President and CEO
Conco Construction

Mark Nyquist '80, CNS
DynaTen Corporation

Robert Reichenberger '89, EE
President and Founder
Solar Prime LLC

Sabrina Schriner '92, EE
Founder and Principal Consultant
Business Excellence Consulting Inc.

Art K. Umble '82, CE
Senior Vice President, Global Wastewater Practice Leader
Stantec Consulting Services Inc.

Beth Ward '93, IE
Senior Vice President, Supply Chain

Jerry Westhoff '74, CE
J.J. Westhoff Construction Co.

Mike Wiegers, '82, EE
Vice President, Consumer Engineering
Garmin International Inc.