1. K-State home
  2. »Engineering
  3. »Alumni and Partners
  4. »Hall of Fame

Carl R. Ice College of Engineering

Carl R. Ice
College of Engineering

1046 Rathbone Hall
1701B Platt St.
Manhattan, KS 66506

Facebook icon Twitter icon Instagram icon

Hall of Fame

Induction into the Hall of Fame is the highest honor the Carl R. Ice College of Engineering bestows, with fewer than one percent of graduates invited to become members of this elite group. Recipients will join former Chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff, General Richard Myers, ME '65; former NSF Director John Slaughter, EE '56; and former Cargill CEO, Warren Staley, EE '65, in this distinguished group.

Selection Criteria

  1. Career success and accomplishment
  2. Active involvement with and support of the college
  3. Dedication to and engagement with Kansas State University
  4. Professional and public service

The Hall of Fame recognizes successful alumni who have reached the highest levels of achievement in their career endeavors and who are committed to maintaining the highest standards of their profession. All alumni who are at least 20 years beyond graduation are eligible. In addition to alumni, each year one non-alumnus may be so honored. K-State faculty members are also eligible upon reaching emeritus status. Hall of Fame candidates are nominated by the college administration, faculty and alumni.

Nomination form

2019 Hall of Fame Inductees

Hall of Fame Inductee

Gib Compton
Hall of Fame Inductee

Roger Farrell
HOF Inductee

Steve G.K. Hsu


Hall of Fame Recipients

Raymond A. Adee
Arnold A. Allemang
Joseph F. Allison
N K Anand
Gerald G. Auerbach
David C. Ayers
Benson Floyd Bachus
Chance Bahadur
Roy A. Bainer
Irvin S. Barnett
Tom H. Barrett
Susan P. Barsamian
Fred J. Benson
Stephen L. Berland
Jarold W. Boettcher
Nadalie S. Bosse
Arden J. Bradshaw
Susan K. Buchanan
Larry F. Burdge
James D. Callen
Charles T. Carter
LTG Robert L. Caslen, Jr.
Donald R. Chesnut
Donald Christy
William E. Clarkson
Kenneth R. Collins
Gib Compton
Carl M. Coonrod
Randall R. Coonrod
Richard W. Corbin
L. Stuart Curtis
Robert C. Davis
Dixon R. Doll
Richard L. Donaldson
Joseph L. Downey
James Michael Duncan
Roger W. Dutton
Martin K. Eby, Jr.
Martin K. Eby, Sr.
Gary W. Edwards
Larry J. Engelken
Mark K. Enns
Ivor J. Evans
David C. Everitt
Robert W. Exline
Gustave E. Fairbanks
Joe E. Farrar
Roger Farrell
George J. Fiedler
Eugene L. Fieldhammer
Larry R. Foulke
Glen Fountain
John W. Frazier
Alexander R. Geldhof
Gordon D. Goering

Kenneth K. Gowdy
James R. Grier III
Chuck Grier
Wayne A. Harms
Stuart B. Hartman
William C. Higdon
William H. Honstead
Darrell M. Hosler
Steve G.K. Hsu
Mark H. Hulings
Mark Hutton
Carl R. Ice
Robert C. Iotti
James R. Jaax
Charles V. Jakowatz
Gilbert E. Johnson
James M. Johnson
L. Bruce Johnson
William H. Johnson
Gary L. Johnston
David Dean Kays
Robert W. Keever
Richard M. Kerschen
Joel P. Kesler
Alan F. Kessler
William R. Kimel
Edward J. King
Donna D. Kottwitz
Clifford R. Krabbenhoft
Way Kuo
William M. Lackey
Donald Lenhert
Alan Levin
Harold G. Lonsinger
Gary E. Luck
Virgil F. Lundberg
Charles M. Manley
Ronald J. Minarcini
Alvin J. Mistler
Thomas E. Mistler
Walter R. Mitchell
Dean O. Morton
George V. Mueller
Laree A. Mugler
Edward J. Mulcahy
Phillip S. Myers
Richard B. Myers
Ernest O. Nelson
Donovan J. Nickel
Carl E. Nuzman
Gerald T. Oppliger
William I. Owen
LeRoy C. Paslay
Tom Paulson
Eugene J. Peltier

George "Bud" Peterson
Donald G. Prigmore
Donald E. Rathbone
Alwin H. Rector
James C. Richards
Cathy S. Ritter
Bruce E. Roberts
Walter F. Robinson
Richard D. Scherer
Jim Schroeder
Ben Sellers
George Rhea Serpan
John W. Shupe
H.L. (Hal) Siegele
Neera Singh
John B. Slaughter
Douglas G. Smith
Lloyd T. Smith
Robert H. Smith
Robert R. Snell
Virgil H. Snell
Mitch Snyder
Warren R. Staley
Harlan D. Stauffer
Austin W. Stedham
Doug R. Sterbenz
Karl K. Stevens
Fred Stiers
Larry M. Strecker
Charles A. Stryker
Alan L. Sylvester
James L. Tadtman
Timothy G. Taylor
Steven M. Theede
Susan C. Tholstrup
Robert B. Thorn
Frank A. Tillman
Robert G. Tointon
Thomas M. Trent
Greg A. Tucker
Loyal M. Van Doren
Neil R. Vander Dussen
Lewis Von Thaer
John W. Walters
Edwin F. Wambsganss
Kuo-Ming Wang
A.R. (Jack) Way
Terry R. Weaver
John A. Weese
Vernon M. Wegerer
Herbert N. Whitney
Claude L. Wilson
Warren Kent Wray
M.A. "Meg" Yaege

Impact Magazine

Impact magazine

Spring 2019