1. K-State home
  2. »Engineering
  3. »College Awards
  4. »Dean's Award of Excellence

Carl R. Ice College of Engineering

Carl R. Ice
College of Engineering

1046 Rathbone Hall
1701B Platt St.
Manhattan, KS 66506

Facebook icon Twitter icon Instagram icon

Dean's Award of Excellence 

The Dean’s Award of Excellence recognizes outstanding contributions in teaching, research and/or service in the Carl R. Ice College of Engineering. Selection will be based on existing college awards (i.e., James L. Hollis Memorial Award for Excellence in Undergraduate Teaching, Myers-Alford Memorial Teaching Award, Charles H. Scholer Faculty Award, Larry E. and Laurel Erickson Public Service Award and Frankenhoff Outstanding Research Award). As part of the selection process for these existing engineering awards, the selection committees (Engineering Honors and Awards Committee, Frankenhoff Outstanding Research Award Selection Committee) will recommend to the Dean awardees for the Dean’s Awards of Excellence. The Dean will make the final selection of up to 10 awards.

2019 Recipients

William Hageman, ECE

Hayder A. Rasheed, CE

Trisha Moore, BAE

2018 Recipients

Jessica L. Heier Stamm, IMSE
Eugene Y. Vasserman, CS
Fred L. Hasler, ARE/CNS