Some great benefits of IIE are a free subscription to Industrial Engineer Magazine, eligibility to attend IIE events like Mentor Day and the Regional Paper Conference, eligibility to receive benefits from IIE appreciation events and eligibility to participate in KSU IIE activities such as our fall tailgate and general body meetings. could win up to $250 by applying for the Hardcharger Award!

The IIE Hardcharger Awards are given to three eligible individuals who, at the annual IMSE Department Banquet (April 2016), participated most actively in IIE related activities.

      -Student enrolled in IMSE curriculum
      -Member of IIE
Three awards will be given out:
         Alpha award (most points)
         Beta award (second most points)
         Gamma award (third most points)
At least one award must go to a member of IIE who is not an officer.


  • Give a presentation in a IIE Conference.
    • 10 pts
  • Participate in a IIE Conference.
    • 10 pts
  • Present Poster at Colloquium
    • 10 pts
  • Attend the Washington Internship for Students in Engineering intern program.
    • 6 pts
  • Act as an officer in any engineering organization.
    • One Engineering Organization – 6 pts
    • Additional Engineering Organizations – 3 pts
  • Participate in Open House.
    • IIE Open House Chairperson – 8 pts
    • Committee Chairperson – 6 pts
    • Present Research Poster - 5 pts
    • Participate in one committee – 4 pts
    • Participate on each additional committee -2 pts
  • Act as a member of Steel Ring
    • 3 pts
  • Participate in IIE fund-raisers.
    • 4 pts
  • Promote IIE by coming up with a quality idea and submitting it in writing (i.e. sweatshirt design, float ideas, etc.).
    • 5 pts

Submit all points to

How to Join

To join IIE, pick up an application in the IMSE Library or IMSE Office OR apply online.

Current Members

Mohammed H Abdullah
Adeeb A Alqhtani
Mohammadhossein Amini
Ryan Christopher Bach
Kaiming Bi
Connor J Brandeley
Camille D Brown
Yuyang Chen
Hunter W Christensen
Adam J Clement
Clayton Couchman
Ugandhar Delli
Tara Doman
Bryce W Easton
Geoffrey P Garrison
Brandon R Gilbert
Daniel Grice
Nick M Hammes
Blake L. Hunter
Hannah Elizebeth Kley
Siim Koppel
William W Korf
Abby D Leeds
Tanner N Luce
Mac Mao
Case McAdam
Myah E Munz
Nicholas J Nolkemper
Colin R O'Brien
Nathan D Oswalt
Dylan L Pandjaris
Pedram Parandoush
Kayla B Paulson
Sarah K Paulson
Ashley N Rediger
Joseph M Schaefer
Jakob A Smith
Marzieh Soltanolkottabi
Katherine Stachowiak
Madison R. Tischhauser
Fabio Torres Victor
Zach Tyler Williams
Ashley S Wollesen